The Conservatory of Music faculty are internationally known and recognized for both performance and scholarly activities. Their dedication is reflected in the success of our students. Browse our faculty by program below.

To search the conservatory faculty by name, please use the search tool at the top of this page.

Stephen Perdicaris Program Director/trombone

Scott Choate tuba/euphonium

Michael Downing percussion

Sadie Glass horn

Leonard Ott trumpet

Yejee Choi Pacific Choirs

Eric Dudley Orchestra (interim)

James Haffner Opera

Patrick Langham Jazz 

Vu Nguyen Band

Patricia Shands Program Director of Chamber Music

Nicolas Waldvogel Orchestra (fall 2020 sabbatical)

Peter Witte Conducting

Patrick Langham Program Director/saxophone

Jamie Dubberly brass

Brian Kendrick percussion

Joseph Mazzaferro trumpet

Gerry Pineda bass

Alexander Reyes saxophone

Randy Sandoli piano

Eric Waldon Program Director

Fei-Lin Hsiao SF Program Director

Emily Broadhurst

Casie Little

Karen Moran SF campus

Vienna Sa

Maya Zebley SF campus

Sonia Leong, Program Director

Natsuki Fukasawa

Patricia Grimm Collaborative Pianist 

Sabine Klein, Collaborative Pianist

Margaret Perry

Monica Adams Collaborative Pianist

Frank Wiens

Ann Miller Program Director/violin

Thomas Derthick bass

Vicky Wang cello 

Igor Veligan violin/viola

Guy Powell guitar

Nicolasa Kuster Program Director/bassoon

Mathew Krejci flute

Patricia Shands clarinet

Jesse Barrett oboe

Kyle Bruckmann oboe

Ricardo Martinez saxophone